From my POV…

My alarm goes off around 3AM. Once I get to work, I touch up for camera, put on my mic and IFB set and start on a bowl of fruit. There’s usually some combo of banana, kiwi, blueberries, strawberries, apple or oranges. Obviously, any fruit will do. Then it’s off to the set at 5:01AM. And as I “standby”…this is what I see…robotic camera #1, Anthony Yanez forecasting the weather and a floor director (he’s missing from this picture).

IMG_4931

My view right before I go on LIVE.

And when I look to my left, I can see this monitor. There is another to my right. If those are ever off, it’s like doing traffic with my eyes closed. It’s possible, just not ideal. Matt, our robotic operator is taking his seat-in the distance.

IMG_4932

I have two side monitors (this is one), so that I can see what you see on tv.

One Response

  1. That is really cool. I would like to see more about what you do from this side of things.

Leave a comment