What’s With ‘The-Do?’

You may have noticed a few weeks ago…when my hair was filled with curls. I woke up – thinking – “Wow, what am I going to do with all of this hair?” “Brush it out? Pin it back? Tie it up?” My options were limited as I rushed against the clock to get to work. I knew I was going to look a bit showy for a Friday morning, but knew you all would kindly pardon the change.

Friday, May 13th morning newscast

The evening before Friday’s newscast, I emceed an event for the Hispanic Bar Association of Houston (HisBA). Hence, the ringlets. (HisBA by the way…is a nonpartisan, nonprofit professional organization dedicated to the advancement of Hispanics in the legal profession and the advocacy of issues of concern to the Hispanic community at the local, state, and national level). The money raised went to help a well deserved group of students pay for some of their law expenses.

The special night, in honor of those being awarded, called for an up-do (See the coiffure below). A big thanks to my very talented friend and stylist, Lindsey Kern at Michaelyndon’s Salon. She worked her magic. I’m guessing that there were a good 40 pins in my hair and lots of spray for Houston’s humidity.

My thanks to all of the wonderful folks at HisBA, as well, it was an honor to be a part of their evening.

Jennifer and President, HisBA, Johnny Garza

Mr. and Mrs. Tom Forestier

Jennifer and the Honorable Alexandra Smoots-Hogan

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

