Deadly Accident: Allen Pkwy

It’s an eerie feeling to hear about “follow up details” to any of the deadly accidents that you see me report on in the mornings. Sometimes I get emails from people wanting to know what happened or who was involved or why it occurred. Usually, I don’t have those details because police officers and investigators are busy on the scene. Plus, my job is to focus on your commute and help you get to where you are going in the shortest amount of time. Even if I know more details, on-air…I stick to the traffic information and leave “news details” to the anchors.

Hours after I left work this morning…I heard the story about what happened on Allen Parkway, near Montrose. (8:15am) To read about it, click here: http://www.click2houston.com/news/21463969/detail.html

It’s an unfortunate reminder for us all to be cautious with wet roads, to keep speeds at a decent pace and to always buckle up. We are encountering SEVERE WEATHER, so please be careful. See you in the morning. -Jen

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

