Jen voted early

I voted early, Friday to be exact, because I knew that I would be working the election coverage on Tuesday and did not want to take the chance of missing out on the process. Actually, my first attempt at early voting was on Thursday. I went to the Bayland Park Community Center because it is located nearest to our Local 2 Studios. I pulled up at an odd hour and thought, “wow, that line sure is long even though people should be at work.” I left, but was determined to early vote.

I returned to the same location Friday morning at about 10:30am. The line was even longer! So, I called the news station wondering where another location was to early vote. I took a chance and ended up walking into Lac Hong Square. I had never been there before and was lucky that it was not a popular place. I walked in and out of there in about 10 minutes. That was my 2008 voting experience.

I hope that you had the chance to early vote, but if you have not exercised your right…tomorrow is your BIG day. The polls are open from 7am-7pm.

If you have  any questions, tune in tomorrow to Local 2 and we will have a hotline number for you to call. I’ll be in Studio B tomorrow morning, with the League of Women Voters to help you all out.

Need to know what forms of id to take with you?

Need to know where your polling place is located?

WE WILL TRY TO ANSWER ALL OF YOUR QUESTIONS (beginning at 6am). 

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

