MDA Gala

Friday, December 7th, I emceed an event that KPRC and I are proud to be a part of, The Gift of Time Gala. This gala, Gone Wild, was a benefit to help the Muscular Dystrophy Associaton Research Program. It featured dinner, a silent auction and guests contributed donations to sponsor research.

There was a Wild Kingdom Theme (Gone Wild) for this year’s event. “Jen, you are emceeing…how fitting,” adds one of my colleagues. I guess I will take that as something to celebrate. I did and needless to say, the evening was a delight. I met so many nice people like Annie and Renee from MDA. Shorty, Traci and Chad – the auctioneers. Firemen – Dennis and Richard. Willis, who rides the Katy and watches us in the mornings. The couple from Ketel One. Curtis – the photographer. Angela – former Ms. Wheelchair Texas 2004 and teacher. Jacob – an inspiration. And many others!

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

